2008 Colorado Masters Running / Racewalking Association Schedule

Registration begins 1 hour prior to and closes 10 minutes before the race time.
Race cost is $10 for non-members with no charge for members.

There are no T-Shirts but there are drawings for door prizes as well as prizes for the top 3 male and female racewalkers and 5-year age groupings for runners. The Elk Meadow race will have awards for the top 10 Males and the top 10 Females.

The course for Racewalkers will be the same as that of the Runners for distances of up to 5 miles. If the running course is over 5 miles the Racewalker course will be 5 Kilometers. The Racewalker course for the Chatfield 10 Miler will be 4-5 miles. Racewalkers will begin 15 minutes earlier than the runners.



DateDOWTimeLocationName Director(s)
Jan 5(Sat)9 AM Lake Arbor Lake Arbor 5K Results Ken Randall
Jan 19(Sat)9 AM Aurora Sports Park Aurora Sports Park XC 4/8/12K Results Dan Shaw / Rob Fisher
Feb 9(Sat)9 AM Platte River Bar & Grill 40 Furlongs (5M) Results Greg Ayres
Mar 22(Sat)9 AM Twin Lakes Park Tom Bailey Spring Spree 10K Results Tom Alison / Rich Romero
Apr 12(Sat)9 AM Stapleton Sand Creek 5 Miler Results Rob Fisher / Dan Shaw
May 10(Sat)4 PM Writer's Vista Park Memorial Run 5K, Kids Race & Potluck Results Rosalia Murch / Connie Ahrnsbrak
Jun 14(Sat)8 AM South Valley Park South Valley 10K / Kids Run Results Paul Madden / Jason Myers
Jul 13(Sun)7:30 AM Christies @ Genesee Mountain Madness 12K Results Jim Romero / Jerry O'Donnell
Aug 13(Wed)6:30 PM Fairmount Park, Golden Fairmount 5K Trail Results Kristin Moreau
Aug 24(Sun)8 AM Elk Meadow, Evergreen Elk Meadow Trail Race Results Wayne Mathis
Sep 20(Sat)9 AM Barr Lake State Park Barr Lake 1/3 Marathon Results Dave Black
Oct 19(Sun)9 AM Louisville Coal Creek XC Challenge 5.72M Results Bruce Kirschner / Randy Luallin
Nov 15(Sat)9 AM Chatfield Lake State Park Chatfield Five & Dime (5 / 10 miles) Results Kim Massey / Scott McFarlane
CMRA
Cathy Rosset / Terry McFarlane
Columbines
Dec 6(Sat)9 AM Aurora Sports Park Aurora Sports Park XC 4/8/12K Results Dan Shaw / Rob Fisher

CMRA Home

2008 Colorado Masters Running / Racewalking Association Schedule